Living in the actual real world.

Luke Hockley
Dear Self
Published in
1 min readAug 2, 2016

Dear Self,

I’m not so sure about re entering the real world.

It feels a little daunting. And it has been such fun to be in the not real world.

Though this seems like an inaccurate way to describe it. Because it has actually been more real than the real world. Perhaps it should be called the super real world or, even better, the actual world.

What was so great about the actual world?

I think it is the people and the sense of time.

In the actual world I take the time to be together, with people who are the kind of people I want to be together with. And it is this, this time with special people doing special things that makes the actual world so valuable.

Which means the world I live in is just a choice I make about how I spend my time and who I spend it with. I can live in the actual world whilst I live in the real world. If that’s what I choose to do.

Luke

--

--

Luke Hockley
Dear Self

I create things and I teach people how to live and move like they were made to. www.lukehockley.com.au