ME AND MY TEAM.

The first day of the Bootcamp was interesting. We started with sessions on expectations,EPIC values and many other things. Because we had been told that we will be introduced to our LFAs and team members, all the Bootcampers were waiting for that moment and I was no exception. All the teams were posted on slack earlier and I got to see mine. It is made of five members plus our LFA which makes it six and why am counting her is because she is part of us. Joyce Namuli,that’s her name.

Herman Lule
Lule Herman
2 min readSep 1, 2018

--

Before the start of the three remote working days I thought she was some sort of a Boss lady, if you have seen movies with female prison warden characters you know what i mean. But she is nothing like that. She has been guiding and advising me in this period. She made me see that something was missing in my challenge 1 codes when i had quickly jumped on challenge 2 and I thank her for that.

She’s the one who clarified challenge 2 guidelines for me, i was completely struggling with something different to what was required. I could write a whole blog post about her and I think I know what she would say to me on slack. “@lule You are required to write a blog about the LFA and three of your team members. my advise is to not write only about your LFA.”

There is this guy, Kenneth Ddumba,the nice guy in our team. He is always offering help to us his fellow team mates and i find that nice about him.

Another one is Albert Abaasa. We first met when we were doing interviews and he asked us if he was over dressed because he was all gentle. And at first I thought “Do I have anything on guys like him ?”. But when we talked about our failing cohorts and things like the home study curriculum, I was like “So, we are on the same page, okay !”. And i won’t forget the fun fact about him, he once got lost in Mabira forest. You can’t believe it when you see him.

--

--

Herman Lule
Lule Herman
0 Followers

Full-stack JavaScript developer, Typescript, NodeJS. Futuristic nerd