Late nights with you.

Becca Adelaide
Luna_fb
Published in
2 min readNov 12, 2017
Photography: Becca Whiting, Sept 2017

I’m lost in lust

I’m lost in love

I’m lost when I’m alone with my own thoughts

When you’ve drifted off to sleep and you’ve left me here

Wondering where we’ll be in six years time

Scratching at the surface of our relationship

You lie there to my left in your dream boat, unaware of the real world

I’m here stuck in reality

Stuck thinking

Why am I here?

Why have you chosen ME and not some other blonde you met in a club?

I lie here paralysed and wide awake

I am the lucky one that puts up with your late night snoring and sleep talking

I am the lucky one that 40% of the time gets to be your big spoon

I am the lucky one that gets to put my cold feet on your warm thighs when I’m too lazy to turn the heating on

I am the lucky one who has your heart forever but doesn’t know where to put it right now

I am the lucky one.

And I’m terrified that I’m going to fuck it up

I’m terrified that I’ll drop your heart

I’m terrified that I’ll care so much about yours that I’ll forget about mine

I’m terrified that one day I’ll wake up and see that your heart, the same heart I adore is in the arms of another girl

And that would break mine in two

But for now, you’re here

You’re warm

You’re mine

Unaware of all these potential dangers

Beautifully ignorant

Beautifully peaceful

Beautiful.

--

--

Becca Adelaide
Luna_fb
Editor for

A 21 year old writer, teacher, optimist and enthusiast