I want a wedding too. Plis dear.

Jasper Jaja
Lush Plans
Published in
3 min readMay 13, 2018

I have dreamt of my wedding since I was a little boy. One morning, when I was 4 years old, I woke up to get ready for school and I told my mum about the dream I had the night before. I was so excited because the dream was very elaborate. It was a dream of my wedding.

My 4-year old mind left no stone unturned in imagining the grandest of weddings. It was not a traditional wedding and thinking back, it must have been influenced by the movies I watched around the time. I wore a black tuxedo with a pristine white shirt and a tie (I can’t remember the colour or style anymore lol). No detail was spared as I also dreamed of the music that was played as my bride walked down the aisle to me.

It was the start of a good day for a 4-year old.

Shortly afterwards, we were invited to a wedding and despite my mum’s pleas to eat before attending the ceremony, the excitement of attending a wedding made me lose my appetite. Long story short, food finished before it got to me. I was really upset and hungry, and because the ceremony was lengthy, I managed to eat only when I got home in the evening. I was disappointed and my interest in weddings would change for a very long time.

For over 15 years after that, I attended only a handful of weddings (less than 6) and since I became an adult, I have attended only about 5 weddings. I even decided not to have a(n elaborate) wedding. I just did not see the need. I don’t know but I think the trauma I suffered as a child at that wedding really messed with me.

Gladly, things are changing. I have attended two weddings in the last two years that have made me see things differently but the most recent was yesterday, the wedding of Thelma and Beisha Bellgam.

Me, at the #BTFromDay1 wedding.

The #BTFromDay1 wedding was so beautiful. The reception venue decoration made my heart melt. The music was sensational. The atmosphere was beautiful and the generally, the feel was great. The wedding party though, it was turntttttt! God!

So, yeah, I want a wedding. I really do. I want a wedding party with good music, great food and drinks and stunning venue décor. I want everything to be perfect and I now look forward to the day. I look forward to the day I become my woman’s husband in the presence of friends and family in a grand occasion.

Thankfully, guests at my wedding won’t have to worry about not getting served food because the planning will be air-tight. I can say this with confidence because all the planning, including finding ad hiring vendors, sending invitations and guest list management will be done using the Lush Plans app.

Using the Lush Plans app, you can do all of that and even more. You can enter your wedding budget and have your wedding planned and packaged within minutes with vendors that are within your budget suggested to you. You can even make a mini-blog to share your love story and pre-wedding photos, and manage gifts. Yup, the Lush Plans app makes weddings fulfilling.

--

--