Wednesday One-Sheets: ‘Terminal’, ‘First Reformed’, ‘Sherlock Gnomes’

Lucien WD
Luwd Media
Published in
2 min readMar 28, 2018

After a long, totally unnecessary hiatus, my weekly breakdown of the newest movie posters is back! This week I’m tackling art for a weird array of upcoming releases…

Ethan Hawke As A Priest is a vibe and a half. I’m also a big Amanda Seyfried fan. A24 are masters of good poster art, and this is prettty cool.

Margot Robbie’s Atomic Blonde. The presence of Mike Myers and Simon Pegg on the screens, contrasted with Robbie’s red jacket and pose, is (intentionally?) hysterical. I’m definitely watching this.

This is a hate crime. Fuck Sherlock Gnomes. I hope it never gets released.

Note the disclaimer at the bottom: “Characters do not go to Belgium in the film”.

I know absolutely nothing about An Ordinary Man, but I adore that Brad Silberling’s name is the same size as Academy Award Winner Sir Ben Kingsley’s. If you don’t know, Silberling made the 2004 adaptation of A Series of Unfortunate Events… and very little else. It’s bizarre to have his name so large. Bizarre and delightful.

I’ve been ignoring those Bad Moms movies, so I hadn’t noticed that Mila Kunis is actually a marquee star now?? This is pretty cool, even though it’s totally stolen the look of Free Fire’s posters last year. Justin Theroux is in this film so I’ll probably watch it on streaming.

--

--