CHANGE…

Niharika Sharma
Lyf n thoughts
Published in
2 min readJan 30, 2021

A word which we use very frequently in our conversations but is ignored most of the time. Change, according to the dictionary, is an act or process through which somethings become different. One of these acts in my life is BTS (Bangtan Sonyeondan). They are the most influential people in my life. Everything about them changed something in me. The way they bond with each other changed my perception of my friends and the people around me. I reflected on how they treated me and how I wanted them to treat me. I filtered out the toxic friends and people around me. The lyrics of their songs changed my perception of myself. Before knowing about them, I used to question myself if I am worthy and capable of doing certain things but now I realized that these things don’t matter if I believe in myself. Their hard work inspired me and taught me to never give up on anything. They taught me to respect everyone even when they don’t like you. They made me feel confident in myself. They taught me to face the problems instead of running away from them. They made me realize that every existence on this planet is important no matter what. They taught me to love myself.

They influence me in a way no one else could. They brought very positive changes in me. They changed me into a better version of myself. At first, I wasn’t able to register the alteration in my personality. When I noticed it, I felt so grateful to them. You all must be wondering that why would I need the help of someone else to change. Well, I was a very easygoing girl till 10th grade but it all changed when I realized that from then onwards I have to take all my decisions on my own considering my future. I became more and more serious about my studies. I stopped interacting with my schoolmates and the people around me. After my board’s result came out, I realized that I have changed very much. But then I couldn't go back to my actual self. At that point in my life, I came across BTS. They taught me to forgive myself. I started to redeem myself steadily. After joining college, I met some friends who eventually became very important to me. They supported me throughout my journey. They all had a very positive impact on me and never left my side while I was recovering. The change they all brought to me is very significant. I am very thankful to all of them for making these changes possible.

For many people, it’s hard to adapt to the changes. But if those changes are worth your time then do push yourself to adapt to them. This is the best you could do for yourself.

--

--