Sharing My Life Experiences and Thoughts

Niharika Sharma
Lyf n thoughts
2 min readOct 4, 2020

--

For the past one month, I woke up feeling lost. Not knowing what to do with my life and train of thoughts which completely filled my brain.

I am a first year college student and have just started my online classes. I always wanted to be a BTech CSE student but life took a turn and I found myself doing an Integrated MTech from Software Engineering. Even though they are almost one and a same thing but my years of hard work, practice and brainstorming went down the drain when my Entrance Exam’s result came out. I never expected to fail myself and my dear ones with just a single mistake.

Everyday it felt like my own life is suffocating me. I wanted to escape the cruel reality and wanted to appear in a dreamland where everything is just perfect. I wanted to just wake up from that nightmare which haunted me for almost a month.

But now, when the ones I disappointed wants me to think positive and let go of that single mistake by encouraging me with their words and asking me to focus on what I am doing right now and the career I chose for myself, I really feel blessed. Now when I look back at it again I just think that it was my fate and that my life is going to plan something really amazing for my future.

I know many people don’t get through such things because they didn’t get the support they wanted to move forward with their life but I hope that they can give some thoughts to their life, realize what they did wrong, forgive themselves and move forward with new found determination to do something extraordinary with their life.

My main purpose for writing this was to show college students that they are not alone and many students like them face mental stress during their academic years. So, don’t let those things overtake your thoughts and mentality. Just take a deep breathe, forgive themselves and move forward even if you don’t have anyone to support yourself.

I wish everyone a healthy and safe life!!!

--

--