Longing for a Suzy Q

Nostalgic Things

Glorious Raine
NjoyPeace
1 min readMar 16, 2024

--

Longing for a Suzy Q
I remember the taste as if I just ate one
The light fluffy chocolate cake two slices, not one
With that smooth creamy filling in the middle, not to be outdone
Yes, I remember them well
And ohhh, how they were so swell
Longing for a Suzy Q

Yes, that Hostess Suzy Q the best snack cake they ever sold
I was always in ahh of it truth be told
I rarely ate any other Hostess snack. They just weren’t as bold

Longing for a Suzy Q
I search the isles every time I’m in the store, wondering why they don’t make them anymore
Finally, I sadly leave the store, knowing I will eat them no more
With only my memories of the best snack cake Hostess ever sold
I am still Longing for a Suzy Q, and the longing will never get old

--

--