How a Human Should Feel

RoadKillStu
Lyryc

--

It’s kind of quiet here
The morning is so calm and clear
And I’ll tell you something really odd
I can hear God
And I don’t know if it’s real
But I do believe
This is how good a human should feel

Being is easy here
The music is so warm and near
With all the loved ones dead and gone
Lingering a song that really does
Go on and on and on and on
And I don’t know if it’s real
But I do believe
This is how good a human should feel

I know that I was born
And loved enough to live to see a second morn
And I can turn love into life
And from time to time I even rise above my strife
And I don’t know if it’s real
But I do believe
This is how good a human should feel

So I’ve been high
And I’ve been low
And I know it’s just the way
That these things go
And it’s so cool and quiet here
And crystal clear to me
That something holds us dear
That I don’t know if it’s real
But I do believe
This is how good a human should feel

--

--