Vampire Voice

RoadKillStu
Lyryc

--

She took me
down a darkened path
moving like an angel moves
laughing a devil’s laugh
with the eyes of a virgin
and a vampire’s voice
the first time that her lips touched mine
I knew I had no choice

she could make me sing
and she could make me cry
she could make me do anything
and what I couldn’t do, I’d still try
until I couldn’t tell right from wrong
or the truth from a lie
that’s why I had no answer when she said
everybody dies
everybody dies

I came up soft and quiet like
and I did it from behind
I knew that it would change a life
and it would change a mind
I heard her whisper, “this is our fate”
“finish it” and move on
and in the instant it was too late I turned
and she was gone
she was gone

She took me
down a darkened path
moving like an angel moves
laughing a devil’s laugh
with the eyes of a virgin
and a vampire’s voice
the first time that her lips touched mine
I knew I had no choice

--

--