These 721 Hugely Popular Articles Will Teach You a Thing or Two About Writing Success

All the best writing lessons you could wish for in a single post

Danny Forest
M-Meister

--

Illustration licensed from VectorStock.com (adapted)

Last month, I decided to finally take my writing seriously. This may sound ridiculous to some since, at the time of writing this, I have written over 600 articles and over 5 million views on my articles. But the truth is, I had never taken writing seriously.

I had been writing for one hour daily for close to three years now, but for me, it was all a game. I rarely tried to understand how everything worked. I never cared if my articles succeeded or not. Two years ago, I stopped bothering to look at my stats. I just wrote, plain and simple.

Finally, I’ve decided that it’s time for me to call myself a writer. But in order to do that, I have to earn it. I have to take it seriously and work on my craft.

So, in an effort to grow, I started collecting data to analyze patterns of things that work. I could have kept this all to myself, but frankly, I think it’s knowledge worth sharing.

Data Collection Process

*For the results and observations, you can skip this section.

Step 1. Finding the top tags

--

--

Danny Forest
M-Meister

Polymath. Life Optimizer. Learner. Entrepreneur. Engineer. Writer.