Becca Carey- take it away…

Becca Carey
Mañana
Published in
2 min readFeb 25, 2019

Couldn’t have said it better myself ;)

Hey guys,

So, I decided to film a wee thank you which is both embarrassing and heartfelt and I’m not sure what it is more. The support I have gotten over the last few weeks has been so overwhelming. I love writing but it has taken me a long time to come back to it so the positive comments and messages mean more than you can ever know. It’s not just about staying motivated with the running for me, which is hard enough but it’s been a reminder of just how much I enjoy this kind of thing- blogging and talking- sharing my experiences with you. When I first started writing, I genuinely thought only my parents would be avid followers and while I am grateful for their relentless support, they are always going to be biased when I am concerned. It means so much that it isn’t just me writing to myself so please keep on reading and sending me your stories because I would genuinely love to hear them.

Lots of Love,

Becca x

--

--

Becca Carey
Mañana
Editor for

SEO journalist @ Newsquest covering national news, entertainment and lifestyle + stories from Oxfordshire and Wiltshire | NCTJ qualified @ Glasgow Clyde College