I Think: There is no point thinking about all this

Security guard, Delhi

Ayush Rawat
NewsTracker
1 min readJun 22, 2018

--

Photo: Ayush Rawat

I can’t read. I work a 12-hour shift, walking around or sitting near this gate. So I don’t watch television either. I get my news listening to FM and reading service messages on my phone.

The last news about rape that I came to know was about a month ago. I don’t remember the details.

Hearing about rape always makes me angry. Rape is a wrong thing.

Most times details of rape are hidden well in our society. At other times stories of rape blow up and everyone gets to know. Certain stories will become the focus of public attention.

I think it is important that details of rape are told. Say what should be said, don’t say what shouldn’t.

Some cases will be buried and people will never get to know. We can say what we want about that, but we can’t do anything.

There is no point thinking about all this. What happens just happens. What else is there to say?

--

--