Hello World

Savan Patel
Machine Learning 101
2 min readApr 26, 2017

Hello there!

Hmm…..

Machine learning is a type of artificial intelligence (AI) that provides computers with the ability to learn without being explicitly programmed. Machine learning focuses on the development of computer programs that can change when exposed to new data. … Both systems search through data to look for patterns.

This is what Google would say when you type in “what is machine learning”. Currently I am also exploring the field out of personal interest. I intent to make this publication a catalogue of series of blogs in machine learning that would help you to kick start into field leading to advanced stage.

Over a period of time, I will keep adding blog posts. Stay tuned!

A little bit about me :)

Hi, I am Savan Patel, Graduate Student at Northeastern University, Boston and former Software developer.

My interests include system design and distributed systems. Recently, I have developed interest in Machine Learning field. Since there are myriads of blogs and courses for Machine Learning, it confuses a beginner like me where to start a journey. :(. With this in mind, I have started this publication as a journal. Hope this helps you as well.

Follow me on Facebook, twitter, LinkedIn.

Or you can write email to me at savanpatel3@gmail.com

Additionally, if you wish to contribute to this one send me email for requesting editor access.

--

--

Savan Patel
Machine Learning 101

Computer Engineer. Just started exploring machine learning.