The Next Step of Inclusion | Smallish Post 17

MacKay Killian
Pool of Thoughts
Published in
Dec 8, 2020

I think society has come a long way when it comes to including all people from deifferent backgrounds in workforces. I am not trying to say that there is no room for improvement, however I often think about what the next step should be. At this moment we tend to focus on our differences to measure inclusion. For example, including people from all ethnicities, or all genders. I think this is a great first step, and a necessary one. But I think the next step would be to see the similarities we have despite our differences and looking past it. If we are all naturally able to do that, we won't need to track the numbers of certain ethnic groups to make sure inclusive. Everyone will feel naturally included.

--

--