10 Absolutely Useful Siri Tricks You Probably Haven’t Tried Yet

These simple tricks might save you hours a year

Nikhil Vemu
Mac O’Clock

--

Siri
Image from Apple

‘Siri’ is a common name in our place, Telangana, India. Back the days, when I learnt Apple’s voice-assistant was called Siri, I was surprised.

“How could a US-based company name its creation after an Indian name?”, I thought.

But later I learnt — Siri, in Norse, meant a beautiful woman who leads you to victory. Ahhh yes. But though Siri didn’t lead me to “victory”, it at least saved me time and led me to an easier tech life.

Here are 10 of the most unpopular Siri tricks I use time and time again to make my life easier.

#1. Send screenshots without a click

Rather than the icky process of holding multiple iPhone buttons to take a screenshot, here’s a simpler process.

If you’d like to take a screenshot, just say, "Hey Siri! Take a screenshot." , and a screenshot will be instantly ready.

Or, if you’d like to share a screenshot to your friend Fernando or foe Joe via iMessage, just say, "Hey Siri! Take a screenshot and send it to ..." .

Siri will also ask for any additional text you’d like to add before sending.

--

--

Nikhil Vemu
Mac O’Clock

Apple Geek. | Get the best bargains for your favourite software 👉 https://linktr.ee/MacAffiliate