10 iPad Apps For The Month Of June

Clark
Mac O’Clock
Published in
9 min readJun 1, 2021

--

The iPad is a phenomenal machine. Just to be correct: Not a computer, but a machine… a capable one. Apple is investing so many resources into its development and developers love building apps for it.

I believe that in the next 30 to 50 years, our main computers will be iPad-like, and we will interact with a fully glass device that has more capabilities than most super computers these days. The future is so bright, and I am so ready for it.

In this story I will introduce 10 iPad apps that make use of its powerful hardware and are built on top of the wonderful features of iPadOS.

#1. Halide Mark II

Many people don’t believe in the iPad’s capabilities for taking photos, or recording videos. I don’t think they are wrong. I believe the iPad’s form factor and its large design makes it weird for outdoor use as a camera, however, because something feels weird, it shouldn’t make us stop exploring its possibilities.

Furthermore, I believe that is what the team at Halide did for the iPad. The advancements of iPad hardware has made it a great device for professionals. Specially content creators such as me.

--

--

Clark
Mac O’Clock

I write stories of a beautiful future where technology enriches our lives.