11 Things You Didn’t Know You Could Do With Spotlight Search

You are going to love your Mac even more after reading this post

The Useful Tech
Mac O’Clock

--

Source: Mockuuups Studio

Spotlight search is one of my favourite and most used features on my Mac and it has saved me countless hours of time and effort.

Every time I use Spotlight search I am amazed by its capabilities and the numerous use cases it has.

So, in this post, I am going to share 11 useful and interesting things you can do with Spotlight search on your Mac and how to get the most use out of it.

Search for images within your apps

The latest macOS Ventura update brought with it a few cool new additions to Spotlight search and one of them is the ability to search for images within the apps on your MacBook.

This works with system apps like Photos, Messages, Notes, and the Finder, and when you search for images using Spotlight search it will return the images found in all these apps as search results.

Source: Author Screenshot

The best part is you can search for the images however you want, like searching for the location the image was…

--

--