12 Things About macOS That I Love to Hate

I love my Mac, but here are some things I cannot stand

The Useful Tech
Mac O’Clock

--

Source: Dall-E

My Mac is one of my favorite tech purchases of all time, and there has not been a single day since I bought it that I have gone without using it.

But just like anything in life, the more time I spent with it, the more obvious its flaws and shortcomings were.

While I love my Mac to death, I cannot deny that there are some things that it does and a few things it lacks that infuriate me, and while I have learned to live with those and to find ways around them over the years, I would have preferred to have not dealt with them in the first place.

So, in this post, I will share with you some of the things that annoy me the most as a macOS user and how I find my way around them or find alternative ways to live with them.

I hope people annoyed with the same things as me will find this post helpful and make them hate their Mac a little less.

Let’s get started.

The “Close” Button

It is normal human tendency to expect that when you click on a button with the big X on it and say ‘close,’ it is supposed to close whatever app or page that button is on.

--

--