20 Mac Apps with 4.5 or Higher App Store Ratings!

Clark
Mac O’Clock
Published in
15 min readNov 23, 2021

--

Image is made by the author, and the Photo within the laptop is by Carles Rabada on Unsplash

Following the rest of my stories, the compilations of apps that provide immense value to Mac users, I have written this story to feature twenty-one apps that users have rated over 4.5 or higher on the AppStore.

These apps have at least 100 votes. Some have satisfied so many users that their place on the AppStore shines like a bright diamond.

1. Tomato 2

Screenshot of the Tomato 2 app on macOS

I get in the zone of work when I specify 25 minutes of my time to dedicate for research and nothing else. That is how I stay on top of my tasks, and it works. What is the secret? Blocking distractions. Alongside a fantastic timer, you can pay a small in-app purchase to unlock a feature where the app restricts you from going to distracting websites.

If you are looking for a simple solution to focus on your most important task, give Tomato 2 a try. It is designed to look clutter-free and minimal.

🔐 Privacy: No personal data collection

💳 Price: $4.99

✓ Compatibility: 💻 Mac

🧩 Design: Decent looking

--

--

Clark
Mac O’Clock

I write stories of a beautiful future where technology enriches our lives.