4 Reasons Why the iPad Pro Is an Awesome Writing Tool

I just wish I could explain the fourth

Mark Ellis
Mac O’Clock

--

Image courtesy of author

Since I installed iPadOS 15 beta on my iPad Pro, I’ve been using it more wholesomely for writing tasks.

I’m doing that right now, in fact.

This isn’t the first time I’ve used the iPad Pro as my primary writing tool. When I first bought the Magic Keyboard, I installed Ulysses and transitioned fully from the Mac to the iPad for blogging duties.

It was a superb experience that was only halted by the arrival of the brilliant M1 MacBook Air.

Alas, I’ve now returned to the 12.9" iPad Pro and made it my main writing tool. This is partly to test out iPadOS 15, but also to remind myself of why I enjoyed it so much last time.

Here’s what I’ve discovered.

A caveat

I’m afraid that you do need the Magic Keyboard to turn your iPad Pro into the ultimate writing tool.

--

--

Mark Ellis
Mac O’Clock

Tech reviewer. Join my newsletter list for a weekly behind-the-scenes video of a tech content creator! ⬇️ https://markellisreviews.ck.page/newsletter