4 Things I Miss About Apple Events

And, yes, one of them is the man himself

Mark Ellis
Mac O’Clock

--

Image courtesy of author

Today, we’ll be presented with the next iPhone and, possibly, the new Apple Watch.

I’m not very excited at all.

This bothers me. Because I used to get really excited about Apple events. There was always a palpable sense of expectation and a feeling that we were about to be treated to yet more revolutionary products.

So, what has changed? Why do I feel like I’m simply covering today’s event because I have to?

Don’t get me wrong — there have been some superb Apple events over the last few years; the Mac event last November that saw the launch of the brilliant M1 chip was industry-defining. But the company’s annual halo event which has been the hallmark of the iPhone feels flat this year.

That got me thinking: what do I miss about Apple events?

1. Steve Jobs

It’s fashionable not to mention Jobs when it comes to Apple’s current endeavours.

--

--

Mark Ellis
Mac O’Clock

Tech reviewer. Join my newsletter list for a weekly behind-the-scenes video of a tech content creator! ⬇️ https://markellisreviews.ck.page/newsletter