5 Things the iPhone Could Learn From the S23 Ultra

Samsung has (nearly) hit it out of the park with this one…

Mark Ellis
Mac O’Clock

--

Image courtesy of author

I have practically switched to the Samsung Galaxy S23 Ultra full-time.

And, yes, I’m normally an iPhone user. I have been for many, many years.

This is surprising when you consider that the S22 Ultra was one of the most expensive, disappointing smartphones I’ve ever had the misfortune to purchase. Thanks to that Exynos chip, users like myself in the UK (and several other regions) never experienced what it was truly capable of.

Things are somewhat different now. The S23 Ultra features the same Snapdragon Gen 2 chip no matter where it’s purchased. It is, subsequently, in a different league from the device it replaced.

More importantly, and like several Android-based phones from recent times, the S23 Ultra has opened my eyes to what the iPhone should be doing.

Here are five ways the S23 Ultra beats the iPhone 14 Pro Max.

1. Pricing doesn’t have to…

--

--

Mark Ellis
Mac O’Clock

Tech reviewer. Join my newsletter list for a weekly behind-the-scenes video of a tech content creator! ⬇️ https://markellisreviews.ck.page/newsletter