8 Hidden Things You Didn’t Know Your iPhone Can Do in iOS 17

iOS 17 keeps on giving if you keep on looking

The Useful Tech
Mac O’Clock

--

Source: Mockuuups Studio

I cannot believe after scrubbing through the entire iOS 17 page on Apple’s website and the PDF release about the list of all the features, and watching countless videos and reading articles about iOS 17 features, I still come across excellent and hidden features in iOS 17 in my daily usage.

In this post, I will share with you eight hidden features on my iPhone I recently stumbled upon in the iOS 17 update that I am sure many of you would find helpful and wonder why you never knew existed all these days.

Let’s get started!

Search for videos by sound in the Photos app

I am sure you already know that you can search for photos on your iPhone in the Photos app by searching for the things or text in the image.

(If you don’t know it, search for anything you remember being in your photos, like the beach or Antique cars, and get ready to be amazed.)

But did you know you can search for videos for the type of audio played in the video, like claps or laughter? Yes, I was amazed when I first discovered it as well.

--

--