9 Sneaky iOS 16 Settings You Need To Turn Off Now

Protect your privacy, battery, and data

Nikhil Vemu
Mac O’Clock

--

iPhone and iPad on a white table
Photo by Majid Abparvar on Unsplash

• Protect Privacy

#1. Notifications while on Screen Sharing 🔔

Lately, I’ve got this (embarrassing) notification while I was on a formal Teams meet.

iMessage saying, “Nikki, have you got diapers for our nephew? He’s been crying since morning.”
This, and all the images below are by the author

The word “diapers” picked my eyes, and before I could even figure out the whole message, I swiped it up.

I continued, “Ahem. So you can see the significant upward curve gentlemen…”

To never let it happen again, I headed over to ‘Settings ⚙️ < Notifications 🔔 < Screen Sharing < Allow Notifications’, and toggled it off.

This disables notifications while you’re screen mirroring or SharePlay-ing.

You may consider doing it too. Because, who knows when these things might occur?

#2. Auto-join Hotspot 🔗

This is one of the most dangerous settings of iOS.

The ‘Auto-Join Hotspot’ toggler lies in ‘Settings ⚙️ < Wi-Fi 📶’.

--

--

Nikhil Vemu
Mac O’Clock

Apple Geek. | Get the best bargains for your favourite software 👉 https://linktr.ee/MacAffiliate