A (Proper) Day Out With the M1 MacBook Air

Can you guess what the star of the show was?

Mark Ellis
Mac O’Clock

--

Image courtesy of author

When I opened the lid of my M1 MacBook Air this morning, it had 83% battery left.

This was a surprise.

Yesterday, I removed it from charge at around midday. It hasn’t touched a charger since then, but it did follow me around London — a trip bookmarked by two work-filled train journeys.

I’ve rambled on a lot about the M1 MacBook Air’s stellar battery life and I’m not one to labour a point (stop laughing at the back), but yesterday really did reveal just how right I’ve been about this stunning little laptop.

Let me explain.

What I got up to

Yesterday was my first proper business trip for quite some time. Beyond coffee shop working, I’ve not been anywhere for a meeting in at least eighteen months. It was indeed weird how weird it was to be doing that once again.

The reasons for this are obvious, troubling and, I hope, nearing their end. But such is life.

So, after I’d reminded myself how to use public transport and talk shop in person rather than via a Teams call, I tucked my M1 MacBook Air into a leather sleeve and hit the road.

--

--

Mark Ellis
Mac O’Clock

Tech reviewer. Join my newsletter list for a weekly behind-the-scenes video of a tech content creator! ⬇️ https://markellisreviews.ck.page/newsletter