An Affordable Secondary Display for your iPad Pro or your Mac

Introducing Lepow, a $150 USB-C monitor that works just well.

Charles Tumiotto Jackson
Mac O’Clock

--

Official photo of the product from https://ilepow.com/

For a while now, I have been looking for a simple setup to get more displays for my iPad Pro and Mac.

It’s always tricky to purchase a monitor. There are lots of features to take into consideration. I have been quite overwhelmed by the number of options available on the market.

Not only the number of options were overwhelming, but the variations in price points weren’t helping me make the right choice.

I decided to try a 15.6-inch, USB type C display that I found on Amazon from the brand Lepow.

It’sIt’s a pretty straightforward display. It features type C connectivity and mini HDMI, which seemed perfect for my use as I planned to use it with my iPad Pro to expend my screen real estate for heavy multitasking.

At the same time, I was also tempted to use it as a secondary display with my Mac to display notes, to-do lists, and my calendar at all times.

I wasn’t taking much risk then. If it wasn’t working well with my iPad Pro, I could repurpose it as a secondary monitor for my Mac Mini.

I was pleasantly surprised by the built quality of the display. It feels solid…

--

--

Charles Tumiotto Jackson
Mac O’Clock

Content Marketer, willing to put the “social” back in Social Media. Let's talk about Social Media Marketing → thesocialacorn.com