Apple Has Nailed Vision Pro, but There’s One BIG Challenge

Can you guess what it is?

Mark Ellis
Mac O’Clock

--

Image courtesy of Author/Apple

“Don’t mention AI.”

I assume that’s what Tim Cook told his entire executive team in the lead-up to WWDC 2023. Those two letters weren’t uttered once during yesterday’s mammoth two-hour, six-minute keynote.

Lots of other stuff was unveiled, though.

Lots. In fact, far too much for one blog post from yours truly, therefore I’m going to provide my digested thoughts on everything from iOS 17 to macOS Sonoma over the coming days and weeks.

Today, I’m going to focus on Vision Pro and reveal why I think it is both incredibly exciting and easily one of Apple’s biggest punts to date.

What is Apple Vision Pro?

Vision Pro is Apple’s first spatial computer. It runs a brand-new operating system, visionOS, and “seamlessly blends digital content with your physical space”. That makes it both an AR (augmented reality) and VR (virtual reality) headset.

--

--

Mark Ellis
Mac O’Clock

Tech reviewer. Join my newsletter list for a weekly behind-the-scenes video of a tech content creator! ⬇️ https://markellisreviews.ck.page/newsletter