Apple Museum in Prague | My Experience

David Paris
Mac O’Clock
Published in
3 min readMay 27, 2020

If you’re a die-hard Apple fan you’ve probably already heard about the Apple Museum in Prague, Czech Republic. This February I’ve had the chance to go to Prague and visit it so I’m going to share my experience with you.

The museum is located in the historic centre of Prague and it holds the biggest private collection of Apple products in the world. You’ll find there devices from 1976 to 2012 with rare pieces like Apple II, Apple Lisa or Steve Jobs’ original pair of iconic “New Balance” shoes, jeans, a “Smart Water” bottle and a black turtleneck. You can buy the tickets online or directly in the museum for a relatively low price.

Right before you walk into the actual museum you can take a seat at “Steven’s Food” and enjoy some of Steve’s favorite raw vegan snacks and beverages like “Raw Manuka Honey Lemonade” which I’ve tried and I must say it was really good.

The museum is done in a chronological way, so as you walk in you begin to learn about Steve, the company’s beginnings, and as you progress you learn not just about the devices but Steve’s life as well. I recommend watching the movie “Jobs” before you go because the museum will unleash and explain more facts and information to you.

The museum is like a story narrator that is telling you the story with the devices and writings on the wall. I was really glad that they’ve made a corner for “NeXT” which was Steve’s company in the meantime he wasn’t working in Apple, which a lot of people don’t know about.

This was the first time I’ve seen the iBook, the original iPhone or the Macintosh on my own eyes. I think it’s a spectacular experience for any Apple fan because you get a chance to look closer into Steve’s life and you get a detailed history of the company and Apple’s evolution over time.
You can’t find something like this anywhere else in the world so if you’ll ever have a chance to visit Prague make sure to check out the museum and if not, visit their website https://www.applemuseum.com where you can take a virtual tour.

Thank you so much for reading my article, I hope you found it helpful or entertaining in any kind of way. I would be grateful for any kind of feedback from you. Make sure to share it with your friends and contact me for any other questions.

Bye.

David Paris

--

--

David Paris
Mac O’Clock

twitch affiliate, tech, apple, coffee... student from a small country with big dreams :)