Apple Watch Series 3 — Worth it in 2020?

Sushant Gupt
Mac O’Clock
Published in
3 min readMay 9, 2020

--

The apple watch series 3 has been out since September of 2017 which means its been two and a half years and two new iterations since its release. A lot of tech-savvy consumers go out and get the latest and greatest apple watch series 4 or 5, but do you really have to?

I was originally looking to get an apple watch series 4 on black Friday of 2019, except I came back home with an apple watch series 3 for only $180. After thinking about it I realized that there wasn’t really a big enough difference from the series 3 to the series 4 to spend another $100 on and there might or might not be for you.

So the apple watch series 3 has a few main features being calling, texting (mainly through Siri), and fitness. I personally use the apple watch for its fitness tracking capabilities since it’s the best in its class. The watch resets everyday with 3 rings, red for calories burned, green for minutes exercise, and blue for each hour you stood up. I love having this on the home screen so that I know when I need to get up and walk more. Also every time I’m in the gym or even on a run or walk, I always make sure to start the workout on the apple watch so that it shows me my heart rate, calories burned, and how long I've been working out.

Now to compare the series 3 fitness capabilities to the series 4 and 5, there really isn’t anything new…

--

--

Sushant Gupt
Mac O’Clock

Hi, I’m Sushant! 20 year old tech enthusiast & YouTuber.