Apple Watch Series 6 Worth The Money?

Or is the Apple Watch SE better value for money

RayRay
Mac O’Clock

--

Apple Watch compare
Apple Watch compare

I’m an Apple Watch user since the first version. I’ve never bought the first version second hand. Now I wear a new Apple Watch 4 since it’s launched.

Last September Apple revealed the new shiny Apple Watch 6!

But, I didn’t think it was so shiny.

Well, I love getting newer and better gadgets. But I won’t spend any money upgrading my Apple Watch 4 to the Apple Watch 6. Here is why you should keep your money 💰 in your pocket.

Difference between Apple Watch Series 4, 5 and 6

If you go to the Apple website, you will notice that the only difference between the Apple Watch 4, 5, and 6 is the following.

  • Version 5 has an Always-On Retina display like the 6. But version 4 doesn’t have it.
  • U1 chip (Ultra Wideband) is only in series 6.
  • S6 chip is only in series 6 because series 5 has the S5 like series 4 has the S4.
  • The blood oxygen sensor is only in series 6. The series 4 and 5 include an electrical and optical (second generation) heart sensor.
  • The always-on altimeter is on series 6, SE, and SE.

--

--

RayRay
Mac O’Clock

I’m a 🇳🇱 lead frontend developer who writes about WebDev | JavaScript | TypeScript | Vuejs | Web Components | Design Systems | NuxtJS | StencilJS | CSS