Apple Watch Series 7 review

Tschuebi (Raffael Hueberli)
Mac O’Clock
Published in
6 min readJan 4, 2022

--

When is upgrading to Apple’s latest iteration of their Watch worth it?

I have been a big fan of the Apple Watch ever since it was first released with the Series 0. After owning the first Apple Watch for some time and then upgrading to the Series 4, I was looking forward to the possible innovations the Series 7 could bring. However, when Apple presented the latest iteration of the Watch this fall, I was a bit disappointed, to be honest. A bigger display, combined with faster charging and new colors, that’s the sales pitch for the latest version of Apple’s wearable. Not a particularly good one if you ask me.

I’ve been using my Series 4 since the summer of 2019, and I have worn it almost daily ever since. Even though Apple Watches are amazingly durable, the two and half years of wear showed on my Watch, so I was ready to upgrade. However, would it be worth it to upgrade for a slightly bigger display that could remain on all the time, a slightly faster chip, and blood oxygen measurements? At first, I resisted the urge to buy the series 7, but after getting an offer for my series 4 and a discount on the new series 7, my temptations to get one got the better of me. So, I have been using the 45mm Nike aluminum Series 7 for about 4 weeks, which gave me plenty of time to test and review it.

Display

--

--

Tschuebi (Raffael Hueberli)
Mac O’Clock

A swiss enthusiast for tech, sports, writing and more. Either you find me throwing a football, skiing down a mountain or sitting in front of my computer.