Apple’s (Hidden) Flight Tracker App

I didn’t know this existed

Nikhil Vemu
Mac O’Clock

--

Photo by Ben Klewais on Unsplash

Are you or a loved one a frequent flyer? If so, you might have already installed a flight tracker app on your iPhone.

I too had it, a week ago. It was my to-go app to know if someone of my family have boarded their flight, or to know when it arrives at my place.

It was so, for so long.

But lately, this simple message by my aunt has literally changed the way I use my iPhone.

After I received it, I thought why’s the flight number underlined.

I tapped it with curiosity, and to my surprise, this appeared.

“What’s this new thing, Tim Cook? Does my iPhone already know it’s a flight number?”

I clicked on Preview Flight , and this appeared.

Amazing. It literally showed everything the third-party flight tracker app showed me:

  • The route,
  • Flight status,

--

--

Nikhil Vemu
Mac O’Clock

Apple Geek. | Get the best bargains for your favourite software 👉 https://linktr.ee/MacAffiliate