Book Review: “Steve Jobs” by Walter Isaacson

Justin Zhuo Yan He
Mac O’Clock
Published in
11 min readFeb 6, 2020

--

“The people who are crazy enough to think they can change the world, are the ones who do.” — Steve Jobs

I recently finished rereading Steve Jobs by Walter Isaacson. This biography is one of my favorite books of all time, and I first read it in 2016. I was, and still am, very inspired by Steve Jobs as a leader, inventor, businessman, and entrepreneur who revolutionized many different industries: personal computers, animated movies, music, phones, tablet computing, and digital publishing.

As I progress into my adult life I picked up this book again to draw inspiration for achieving greatness. The drive and passion that Steve Jobs had for his work is extraordinary, and I find it motivating to once again feed my mind with the story of his life.

What I find central to Steve Job’s life is the ethos of being a maverick, to think different. Those who simply accept life as it is will never be able to challenge the status quo and change the world, molding it to their own imaginations. It is the ability to envision what things could be, and the conviction to make them a reality, that makes someone like Steve Jobs a true visionary, a man who has truly left a dent on the universe.

Steve Jobs was born in 1955 and adopted as a baby because his biological mother did not dare to marry Jobs’ biological father…

--

--