Getting My Hands on the M4 iPad Pro!

You and me, we’re going to go far (I think)

Mark Ellis
Mac O’Clock

--

Mark Ellis’ face in the centre of 3 Apple devices: the new iPad Pro M4, Magic Keyboard and Apple Pencil Pro. Looking intrigued and giving side eye to the iPad Pro.
Image courtesy of author

Yesterday, I rigged up three cameras, plonked three freshly delivered boxes onto my a-roll desk and cracked on with the task in hand.

This is known as an ‘unboxing’ video and it’s quite a bit harder to make than you might think (I certainly had a far more romantic idea of what such videos were like to produce before I became a tech YouTuber). You have to combine storytelling with the process of actually experiencing whatever it is you’re unboxing for the first time. As a result, the latter often gets lost in the mix as you think more about keeping stuff in frame, and deal with bad takes.

My unboxing of the 13-inch M4 iPad Pro, new Magic Keyboard, and Apple Pencil Pro were just as tricky, but it was surprisingly easy to remain focused on the stuff that emerged from that packaging.

The new iPad Pro is a super interesting device — as are its two accessories.

13-inch M4 iPad Pro

--

--

Mark Ellis
Mac O’Clock

Tech reviewer. Join my newsletter list for a weekly behind-the-scenes video of a tech content creator! ⬇️ https://markellisreviews.ck.page/newsletter