Here Is What You Should Do For Digital Minimalism On Mac

Clark
Mac O’Clock
Published in
19 min readApr 22, 2021

--

Photo by cottonbro from Pexels

As a Software Engineer who loves minimalism specially in creating a better experience in my life, I say with certainty that the presence of any file on your desktop hinders the experience you get out of your Mac. Your desktop should breathe.

I have written this article to help you find more breathing room in your day-to-day experience.

In this article, I will explain how to accomplish an experience in which you enjoy using your Mac. It consists of five parts:

  • Part I: Finder & Dock
  • Part II: Applications
  • Part III: Inbox Zero
  • Part IV: Photos & Videos
  • Part V: Tweaks & Settings

Preparation

Photo by Jessica Lewis from Pexels

Before you start the process, It is essential to take a moment and do a couple of things.

1. Specify a use case for your Mac

As a researcher who works on user experience research and design, I transformed my Mac from developing applications to a machine that is capable of handling graphical assets, tons of documents and…

--

--

Clark
Mac O’Clock

I write stories of a beautiful future where technology enriches our lives.