Here’s Why I Won’t Buy the iPhone 13 Pro

You’re boring me to death, Apple

Mark Ellis
Mac O’Clock

--

Image courtesy of author

We’re reaching that time of year, folks; the iPhone event is probably only a few weeks away!

I couldn’t care less.

No, really. If there’s one piece of Apple hardware I’ve written about the least, it’s the iPhone. The reason is simple; I can’t think of anything to say about it.

Back when I bought the iPhone 12 Pro, I decided I’d conduct an experiment by running it for six months before switching to the iPhone 12 mini.

That never happened. Because I couldn’t be bothered.

In fact, the most fun I’ve had with a smartphone in the last 12 months was when I ditched my iPhone for a £350 Google Pixel 4a.

With iPhone 13 rumours beginning to intensify, I’ve decided to ditch the ‘Pro’ iPhone for a year.

Here’s why I’ll be going for the regular 13.

The specs

The iPhone 13 Pro (and, indeed, the regular 13) will come with a new super-fast…

--

--

Mark Ellis
Mac O’Clock

Tech reviewer. Join my newsletter list for a weekly behind-the-scenes video of a tech content creator! ⬇️ https://markellisreviews.ck.page/newsletter