Here’s Why You Should “Never” Shut Down your MacBook

Until this happens

Nikhil Vemu
Mac O’Clock

--

gray and black laptop computer on surface
Photo by Ales Nesetril on Unsplash

Everyday when I open my MacBook’s lid for my online classes, I like the sound it plays for me. It feels as if I’m a gladiator going to fight a battle and my lappy is proud of me.

But today, when I learnt a new Apple thing from my geeky pals, I’m afraid I can’t listen the sound anytime soon. They said I shouldn’t “shut down” my laptop..!

I was confused. I thought,
“Laptops are meant to be shut down after work. Why the hell do they say this?”
Even so, they were successful in convincing the stubborn me. And here’s what that did it.

Firstly, what happens if you constantly shut down your Mac?

MacBook’s shut down option is for a different purpose altogether.

If you constantly shut down your Mac, it might do more harm than good. It results in poorer battery life, decreased performance, and a slower experience.

What happens to…

--

--

Nikhil Vemu
Mac O’Clock

Apple Geek. | Get the best bargains for your favourite software 👉 https://linktr.ee/MacAffiliate