How I Cracked the Apple Vision Pro Code in the UK

It’s been quite a journey (so far)

Mark Ellis
Mac O’Clock

--

Image courtesy of author

I’ve done it. I’ve bought an Apple Vision Pro from the US — and I live in the UK.

I have no idea how many other people have done this, but YouTube videos and social posts featuring Apple’s brand-new mixed-reality headset on British soil are beginning to surface.

There can’t be that many, though. Reports suggest that Apple sold around 200,000 Vision Pro headsets at launch. That’s not a lot of anything for them (although it’s quite a few more than people were predicting leading up to the big day) and the fact remains that most of those sold units will reside somewhere in the US.

If you’ve bought anything tech-related from the United States and had it shipped over to the UK, you’ll know it’s a tight balance between exchange rates, VAT, and import duties when it comes to how much money you might save over waiting for an official UK launch. Sometimes, you’ll end up paying a premium.

Is that the case with Vision Pro? Well, let’s find out!

Should you buy Vision Pro from the US?

A quick caveat here. I’ve bought Vision Pro from the United States and had it shipped over to the UK because I’m a tech reviewer who focuses predominantly on…

--

--

Mark Ellis
Mac O’Clock

Tech reviewer. Join my newsletter list for a weekly behind-the-scenes video of a tech content creator! ⬇️ https://markellisreviews.ck.page/newsletter