How I Organized My iPhone Apps for Maximum Productivity

Who knew organizing would help with your productivity?

The Useful Tech
Mac O’Clock

--

Source: Midjourney

In 2023, smartphones are no longer just devices we use to connect with people around us. They have become an extension of ourselves and reflect our priorities, interests, and daily routines.

But this intimate relationship comes with a challenge on how we can manage the digital chaos.

You know the feeling when you unlock your iPhone to check an email quickly, but fifteen minutes later, you are deep into Twitter or X threads or whatever they are calling it these days, lost in a sea of open Safari tabs or doom-scrolling through YouTube shorts, forgetting why you even picked up your iPhone in the first place?

Yes, I know that feeling, too, and it is one of the reasons I am writing this article today.

Until recently, I spent more time searching for apps than actually using them. Believe it or not, I have 100s of apps and games installed on my iPhone, and my home screen was a jumbled mess of icons, with productivity tools sandwiched between social media apps and games.

--

--