How to Hack a MacBook in Less Than 5 Minutes

What to do if you forgot your password for a Mac

Hucker Marius
Mac O’Clock

--

source: unsplash.com

This is a very useful, but somehow also dangerous trick. Useful because you can still access your Mac even if you forgot your password. Dangerous because anybody could steal a Mac and access it, even change the password. As always it depends on the person’s intention. There are good persons, using knowledge and tools for the right things and bad persons misusing knowledge. Be a good person.

Let me tell you how I discovered it. Actually, you do not forget the passwords you use every day. That’s what I thought. One day at work I tried to access my MacBook and I was pretty sure it was the right password. I tried multiple different variations. Turned it off. Thought about it. Tried again. Searched in my documents for the passwords. Tried again, but could not access it. Somehow I must have forgotten a tiny part of it, just a special character as ! or = or maybe any of the signs was uppercase. I tried to remember but could not figure it out.

(In case you are interested in how to hack other laptops than Macs, read this: How to hack almost any laptop)

So what to do?

The first idea that came to mind, was the apparently easiest solution: just asking the internal IT for help. However, I knew that…

--

--