How to Turn Off Siri on iPhone, iPad, and Mac

appsntips
Mac O’Clock
Published in
4 min readJan 13, 2021

--

I love using Siri on my HomePod mini. I use it to play podcasts and songs, check my calendar events, control my home devices, and more. On the other hand, I hate using Siri on my iPhone, iPad, or Mac, as my experience has been less than optimal. If Siri Shortcuts have not been such a big part of my workflow, I would have completely disabled Siri by now. If you too don’t find Siri useful, here is how you can turn off Siri on iPhone, iPad, and Mac.

Turn Off Siri on iPhone, iPad, and Mac

In this article, I will show how to disable Siri on iPhone, iPad, and Mac. Since the steps for both iPhone and iPad are the same, I have clubbed them in the same section. Apart from letting you disable Siri, I have also included information on turning off Siri suggestions, just in-case you don’t find them useful.

Disable Siri on iPhone and iPad

Disabling Siri on iPhone and iPad is easy. Open Settings and go to Siri & Search. Here, you will see three toggles, as seen in the picture below.

turn off siri
  • Listen for “Hey Siri” → Disabling this toggle will mean that Siri won’t activate using…

--

--