I have tried a few “New Tab” browser extensions and this one is the best

Crizant Lai
Mac O’Clock
Published in
4 min readNov 20, 2021

--

The following extensions are downloaded from the Chrome Web Store and can be used in all Chromium-based browsers, e.g. Google Chrome, Microsoft Edge, Brave, Vivaldi, etc. If you are using any of these browsers, feel free to download the extensions and give them a try!

I have been using Microsoft Edge on my MacBook for a few months. I love the wallpaper they selected every day in the new tab, but today they are adding Windows 11 ads:

Microsoft has ruined the new tab of its Edge browser

The ads cannot be hidden, it is very annoying. Therefore I’m going to find a replacement for the new tab. You may skip to the last section if you only want to know my final choice.

By the way, if you would like to know my experience in using Microsoft Edge, check this out:

Before the review of the extensions I tried, here are my requirements:

  • Looks nice and elegant

--

--

Crizant Lai
Mac O’Clock

A TypeScript/Flutter developer who love technical stuffs.