iPad is Apple’s Least Favorite Child

A Rant: So is it a computer or not?

Clark
Mac O’Clock

--

Image courtesy of author

I remember when Craig Federighi was on stage talking about Apple’s decision not to merge mac, saying: No.

The software running iPads doesn’t feel good right now. The software is limited by the potential of the iPad’s hardware. The Pro iPads come with a fantastic set of features like FaceID, ProMotion display, advanced SoC, and the support for high-end accessories like the Magic Keyboard.

I used to love my iPad Pro. I bought one a year ago, and the performance has been top-notch. The speakers are clear and loud. The cameras are more than good enough for an iPad. The FaceID and ProMotion display is just the tip of the iceberg for the great features of the iPad Pro models.

--

--

Clark
Mac O’Clock

I write stories of a beautiful future where technology enriches our lives.