iPad Pro is the best device for Students

iPad with Magic Keyboard and Apple pencil combo is the ultimate setup for students.

Harasees Singh
Mac O’Clock
3 min readAug 13, 2020

--

iPadPro with Magic Keyboard (apple.com)

Going to school and taking notes on a conventional notebook is the thing of past, at least for now. If President Trump does not force schools to open, the students are pretty much going to stay home and attend classes online.

In the days of staying at home and attending classes online, everyone would love to have a device capable enough to handle daily tasks with ease. Be it attending meetings, taking down notes or making amazing assignments, you need an extremely capable device to help you through your day.

This is where iPad comes in.

The iPad with Apple Pencil support is a very versatile tool, you can do loads of things with tremendous apps built in the App Store.

But the Pro models are the most enticing ones for the students because of the Magic Keyboard support.

Being a student, I have been taking classes online since July. Earlier I was using a PC to take classes and just making notes on a notebook.

But taking the notes on a Notebook was getting tiresome, I wanted to get rid of this cumbersome task. To get away from the menace of using two separate things for making the notes, I decided to pull the plug on my PC and search for a new capable device.

After doing a lot of research, I rounded my choice to iPad Pro with Magic Keyboard and a Surface Book. But I always felt that Apple devices are optimized a bit better and the new updates on the iPadOS seemed to be promising.

The Audio quality on the Apple products is the best in the segment and nothing else comes anywhere near. These devices are in a league of their own, this was one of the major deciding factors for deciding between the two.

at last, I decided to go with the iPad Pro with the Magic Keyboard.

The day I received the device, I was so elated and eager to use the iPad for the sole reason, attending my classes and getting the most out of my time.

iPad Notes (Source)

The ability to take notes on the iPad is mind-blowing. I was shocked to see how much time I saved every day. Taking Notes was now interesting and looked better. I had never imagined that my notes would look such amazing.

This was a win-win situation, the notes come out to be more organized as well as turn out to be beautiful. Moreover, you can search through your notes. This is the most useful feature. period

Using OneNote and PDF Expert, the online class experience changed drastically.

Now, I am able to make my personal annotations and remarks on the E-books and lecture notes.

The Magic Keyboard comes handy, when you want to interact with the class and while prepare project presentations. The most satisfying part is that you can remove the iPad from the case, just like that, no clips or hooks holding the iPad, only a set of magnets and that’s all.

I would just straight away recommend any student to just go ahead and buy the iPad with Apple Pencil. Magic Keyboard is an option, which you should decide on your own. I do not own a laptop, so I am currently using my iPad as a Laptop alongside my PC.

--

--

Harasees Singh
Mac O’Clock

Engineer| Writer by Passion| Petrolhead| Techno Savvy…| Reach me out at linkedin. com/haraseessingh