iPhone 13 Pro after a month

After one month of use, how does Apple’s Flagship hold up?

Tschuebi (Raffael Hueberli)
Mac O’Clock

--

I’ve been using the new iPhone 13 Pro now for a bit over a month. After my initial impressions after a week, the additional three weeks gave me more insights on the questions that were still open.

The Design

Before diving into the questions that I couldn’t answer a few weeks ago, I want to revisit the iPhone 13 Pro’s design. As pointed out in my first impressions, I was unsure whether the flat edges made the iPhone look more futuristic or less futuristic than the iPhone 11 Pro. However, using the phone for a month changed my opinion. Even though the boxy design is thicker, it also has a more industrial feel and seems like less of a designer product.

Also, the fact that the notch is smaller is still noticeable after a month of use. However, despite the lack of use for the extra screen real-estate, it is nice to have the extra space, especially when viewing full-screen videos.

Overall, the design is oriented to put function over form, a much welcomed recent trend with Apple’s products, as this was not always the case.

Cameras

The cameras are one of the most significant selling points of the new iPhone.
I mentioned that they produce the…

--

--

Tschuebi (Raffael Hueberli)
Mac O’Clock

A swiss enthusiast for tech, sports, writing and more. Either you find me throwing a football, skiing down a mountain or sitting in front of my computer.