iPhone 13 Pro vs. iPhone 12 Pro

Worth the Upgrade?

Aamer Seth
Mac O’Clock

--

Source: Apple Newsroom

Recently, Apple announced their yearly iPhone models and everything that is new and how this year’s iPhone’s are the best iPhone’s yet. However, just because they are the best, doesn’t necessarily mean that they are worth upgrading.

A couple months ago, I upgraded to the iPhone 12 Pro Max and since I upgraded, I was dreading this event since I was scared to find out if I wasted my money on getting the iPhone 12 Pro when I could have waited for the iPhone 13 Pro.

Here, I want to compare the iPhone 12 Pro and the iPhone 13 Pro, go over everything that is new, highlight some of the key difference and determine whether it is “wow” enough to upgrade.

Design

The iPhone 13 Pro is almost the exact same design as the iPhone 12 Pro, excluding the gorgeous new Sienna Blue colour. They both have Stainless Steel bands, same screen size, same Ceramic Shield to protect the display. I think the only difference in the design is the camera system. By the looks of it, the iPhone 13 Pro camera’s are bigger in size.

Display

The iPhone 12 Pro screen was amazing, but the iPhone 13 Pro screen is just a bit better. They both feature Super Retina XDR Displays. Fancy name aside, they are essentially custom OLED Displays made…

--

--

Aamer Seth
Mac O’Clock

A young University student very curious about many things and here to share his thinking. Interested in Photography, Technology and sharing stories.