iPhone 15 vs. Pixel 8 Pro

What does Google need to do next to keep up?

David Lewis
Mac O’Clock

--

iPhone 15 vs Pixel 8 Pro
image: author/Apple/Google

The dust is now starting to settle on last week’s iPhone 15 event.

After the event, people like myself start to pull back the layers and take a deep dive into what went on. Although Apple also released a new Apple Watch Series 9 and a Watch Ultra 2, most of the attention was naturally on the iPhone 15 series of phones.

My 15 Pro Max is arriving in a few days. I wrote last week about what I am looking forward to most on that phone but it has also led me to think about what Google’s Pixel 8 Pro needs to do to keep pace with or even outshine Apple’s flagship phone.

iPhone 15 Pro Max pre-order
image: author

Earlier this year I had my first experience using the Pixel 7 Pro — and I was impressed…very impressed. It felt premium, quick, and responsive and the cameras were as good as I had used outside of those on an iPhone. The Pixel 7 Pro was my first take on Android and left quite a mark.

But as I wait to get hands-on with my iPhone 15 Pro Max, the Made by Google event is only a few weeks away and there are a few areas which I think will fall under the spotlight once Pixel 8 Pro is showcased & then…

--

--

David Lewis
Mac O’Clock

Apple & Mac stories & videos. Join my newsletter list for a free weekly behind the curtains video newsletter! ⬇️ https://talkingtechandaudio.com