iPhone SE 2020: The Toyota of Phones

Ryan
Mac O’Clock
Published in
7 min readMay 8, 2020

--

Photo by Benjaminrobyn Jesper

Alright, let me quickly explain my title. Toyota makes reliable and comfortable cars for extremely fair prices. How do they do this? They make cuts where they can, and they keep what’s really important.

And that’s exactly what Apple did here.

I’m going to start you off with a disclaimer. I’m not a tech guy. That means this article isn’t going to dive deep into the depths of technology and processor power.

What it is going to do is give the average consumer, someone who wants a good phone but gets lost when someone starts talking about phone chips, like me, a good idea of what the iPhone SE 2020 is really like.

It has an A13 chip, which I’ve been told is a good thing.

So, on with the details.

The quick specs:

A lot of what I’m going to tell you here comes directly from Apple.

  • 4.7" HD display
  • A13 Processor chip (the same as the iPhone 11 Pro)
  • Portrait mode (with one small con that we’ll discuss later)
  • 4K video

--

--

Ryan
Mac O’Clock

Hey everyone! I try to learn something new everyday and then write about it. Hope you all enjoy!