M1 MacBook Air 4-Month Review

The best Mac I’ve ever bought

Mark Ellis
Mac O’Clock

--

Image courtesy of author

The M1 MacBook Air continues to be the bane of my YouTube audience’s life.

Held up against the M1 MacBook Pro, few people can differentiate the two, bar the presence of the Touch Bar and a couple of additional hours’ battery life on the latter.

Indeed, choosing between a 16GB M1 MacBook Air and the 8GB M1 MacBook Pro is one of the most common questions raised within the comments threads of my videos.

It’s why I decided to put together a series of buying guides for M1 machines (although, arguably, they’ve done little to help some sections of my audience).

Which one will last longer? Which one will result in less SSD damage? Which one will be better at 4K video editing?

I feel their pain. But, today, I’m here to sing the praises of the absolute base-spec model of the M1 MacBook Air. It’s the one you don’t add anything to; you simply place it into your basket as it is, hit ‘checkout’ and wait for it to arrive.

--

--

Mark Ellis
Mac O’Clock

Tech reviewer. Join my newsletter list for a weekly behind-the-scenes video of a tech content creator! ⬇️ https://markellisreviews.ck.page/newsletter